NMSCA Board Officers and Committees

Our board is made up of dedicated volunteers. We are full-time or retired professionals and graduate students who are passionate about School Counseling in the state of New Mexico. 

If you believe you have the time, energy, and passion to work with our board please reach out to Rhonda Harper our current NMSCA president at president@nmschoolcounselor.org.  If you wanted to get a hold of a current board member please click on the contact information button. We  look forward to utilizing your skills and passion as a school counselor.


Rhonda Harper, MA Ed.

Secondary VP

Jean Mason, MA Ed.

Middle School VP

Charity Stolworthy, MA Ed.

Elementary VP

Talia Sierra, MA Ed.

Charter Schools

Kristin Reeder, MA Ed.


Kelli Trilli, MA Ed.

Professional Outreach

Elesha Fetrow, MA Ed.

Ethics Chair

Vicki Price, MA Ed.

Website Chair

Heather Fried, MC


Megan Goodman, MA Ed.

Legislative Chair

Jess Casarez, MA Ed.

Open Position


Professional Development


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software